Communities - Area Info

Schools - New Haven

New Haven Community Schools are within a quiet country setting. Pride in the schools Is apparent in the classrooms, during homecoming parade and throughout the year.

ADMINISTRATION: Superintendent James Avery, 749-5123. Fax: 749-6307.

SCHOOL BOARD: President Kenneth Thompson, Treasurer Dave Goetz, Secretary James Goike, Vice president Christopher Dilbert, Wayne Ferry, Karen Goodhue and Clarence Milton Jr.

ENROLLMENT: Approximately 1,100.


  • New Haven High (grades seven to 12), 57700 Gratiot, 749-5104. Principal Dr. Daryl Unnasch.
  • New Haven Upper Elementary (grades four to six), 30375 Clark, 749-5131. Principal Lynda Holland.
  • Siefert Elementary (grades K-three), 24125 26 Mile Road, 749-3401. Principal Lynda Holland.
  • St. John Lutheran School: Based in New Haven, offering a preschool-8 education. Principal Richard Rudlaff. 749-3121.¬†